Public Safety


The Taylorsville Police Department is committed to working with the community to instill public confidence in our agency by providing a professional level of service through a partnership with our citizens.


A partnership with the community draws people together to enhance the quality of life and common good for all citizens of Taylorsville and Spencer County.  This will help us to have a safe and peaceful community were individuals, families and businesses will thrive.  We are to respect individuals rights and human dignity regardless of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, age or disability.  We shall treat all persons as we expect to be treated if we were in their position.




Taylorsville Police Department 

P.O. Box 279

72 Taylorsville Road 
Taylorsville, Kentucky  40071

Phone: 502-477-3231
Fax: 502-477-5883






Chief David Decker




Officer Tim Montgomery, Unit 826      


Officer Damon Jewell, Unit 830


 Officer Aaron Smith, Unit 832



Admin. Specialist/Citation Officer

Tammy Crady