Public Safety

Police

 

Chief Kenny Stewart, Unit 800
kstewart@taylorsvillepd.org

 

The Taylorsville Police Department is committed to working with the community to instill public confidence in our agency by providing a professional level of service through a partnership with our citizens.

 

A partnership with the community draws people together to enhance the quality of life and common good for all citizens of Taylorsville and Spencer County.  This will help us to have a safe and peaceful community were individuals, families and businesses will thrive.  We are to respect individuals rights and human dignity regardless of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, age or disability.  We shall treat all persons as we expect to be treated if we were in their position.

 

 

 

Taylorsville Police Department 

P.O. Box 279

72 Taylorsville Road 

Taylorsville, Kentucky  40071

Phone: 502-477-3231

Fax:502-477-5883

 

web:   http://taylorsvillepd.org/

 

 

 

OFFICERS:                                         

  

 

 

Major David Decker, Unit 801

ddecker@taylorsvilepd.org

 

 


Sergeant Todd Tinsley, Unit 804                           

ttinsley@taylorsvillepd.org

 

                                                                  

                                                                                                      
Officer Tim Montgomery, Unit 826             

tmontgomery@taylorsvillepd.org 

 


Officer Damon Jewell, Unit 830

djewell@taylorsvillepd.org

 

                                                                 
 Officer Aaron Smith, Unit 832

 asmith@taylorsvillepd.org

 

 

Admin. Specialist/Citation Officer

Tammy Crady

tcrady@taylorsvillepd.org